Live Updates: Rosetta Mission Comet Landing

rosetta

On 12 November, Rosetta’s Philae probe is set to make the first-ever landing on a comet when it touches down on Comet 67P/Churyumov–Gerasimenko.

Separation of the lander is planned for about 09:03 GMT (10:03 CET), and touch down should follow about seven hours later, at 16:02 GMT (17:02 CET).

Updates:

Your opinion?
  • Fake (0)
  • Real (6)
  • Not Alien (0)

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.